Moving back to Hong Kong after 12 years!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Smile Moving back to Hong Kong after 12 years!

Hey guys,

1st of all I'd like to say this site rocks! it's good to know I'm not alone. haha I'm new to this forum, just came across it today.

Anyway, my name's Anton and heres my 411 :

I'm 24/m, I grew up in HK, then moved to the Philippines to take my highschool and uni here. I graduated back in 08 in Multimedia Arts. anyway, I decided to finally move back to Hong Kong on Novemember.

I've searched jobs online but none have replied, so i figured going there and setting up interviews would be smarter. I still hold the ROA in Hk, so my visa won't be a problem.

Anyway, I'd just like to ask for any advice tips for moving there(i know there are a lot of posts already..) but a fresh view on things won't hurt anybody.

What should i expect? etc?

any help would be appreciated.. Thanks!

I'm 24/m, I grew up in HK, then moved to the Philippines to take my highschool and uni here. I graduated back in 08 in Multimedia Arts. anyway, I decided to finally move back to Hong Kong on Novemember.
    So you went to Phillipines at the age of 12 and now returning to HK? most people when they say "grew up in HK", I thought they mean they have spent their teens here.

QUOTE]
    I've searched jobs online but none have replied, so i figured going there and setting up interviews would be smarter. I still hold the ROA in Hk, so my visa won't be a problem.[/QUOTE]

You are correct, I have seen many people try to apply for work while being overseas, most usually just end up on the ignore list as they can easily find someone locally to do the job without having to even make a long distance call, that differs if you have a skill set that is rare here and you are applying for that sector.

Anyway, I'd just like to ask for any advice tips for moving there(i know there are a lot of posts already..) but a fresh view on things won't hurt anybody.

What should i expect? etc?