How to get into HK? Dependant or work. HELP!

Unhappy How to get into HK? Dependant or work. HELP!

Hi

I am looking to move to HK to live with my boyfriend who is employed by a company there. I don't know where I would stand for getting a dependants pass as we aren't married, plus I already have a daughter.. so complicated! Do I need to prove the relationship is long term and how do you do that, and would my daughter then get a d pass as well?
    Is is likely that I would be able to find a job that would give me the minimum money required for a work visa but without full time hours? I have had about 8 years experience in the advertising industy and would like to get back into that line of work.

Any help on ANY of the above would be really appreciated as I do not know where to start and there is so much legal jargon around it all my head is spinning!

Thanks

>> long term relationship

This is not an issue with HK Immigration. They do not recognise common-law type marraiges. You're either married or you're not. Dependant visas are given only to married dependants. This is in line with immigration laws in most countries.

>> Daughter getting dependant visa.

If you're married your daugther is also a dependant of your husband.

>> Getting a job with minimum pay.

Not going to be possible to get a work visa based on that. You really have to prove that you have skills. Your employer will have to document that they could not find a suitable candidate locally and your pay will have to be in line with local payscales for that type of a job.

Wasn't sure about the married bit. But I found this bit on the offical site:

40._ An application for entry to take up residence as a dependant may be favourably considered if:
    a. there is reasonable proof of a genuine relationship between the applicant and the sponsor;