Requirements for Teaching PE

Requirements for Teaching PE

As an advice from many of my friends in Hk, i was told to try sending resumes or letters to some international schools in Hk. So i would like to know what are the general requirements to apply for a job as a teacher? I have a degree in Human Kinetics with a specialty on Physical Education & Sports Sciences, a first-aid certificate and a volleyball Level-1 coaching certificate. Am i eligible to apply to a teaching vacancy as PE teacher at any international School?

re: PE teaching

I think most international schools will require you to have a teaching qualification like a PGCE. Ask around, though. You might have better luck with some of the private sports companies that run sports activities for kids.
    for example:
    http://www.playsport.com.hk/coaches.php
    there are many others.

Requirements for teaching PE

You will need a teaching degree / diploma - even in local schools you now need one.

Quote Originally Posted by saikunga:
    You will need a teaching degree / diploma - even in local schools you now need one.
    ~

Thats my problem... I have a bachelor degree with a major in Science of Sports and Physical Education, and as far as i know, the degree is recognized not only in my country but through out all the European Union countries, so i was expecting the degree would be recognized as a teaching diploma..
    Last edited by Boneco; 16-06-2007 at 06:14 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Boneco:
    ~

Thats my problem... I have a bachelor degree with a major in Science of Sports and Physical Education, and as far as i know, the degree is recognized not only in my country but through out all the European Union countries, so i was expecting the degree would be recognized as a teaching diploma..

Is it a teaching diploma? Does it say Diploma or Bachelor of Teaching? or even Education?