Like Tree2Likes

Learn Business German in Hong Kong

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Learn Business German in Hong Kong

Hi,

I am interested to know if there is any good school for learning business German. I am in sales and want to be able to have sales meeting, phone calls and business conversations in German. I have basic knowledge and can order food, read a menu and so on.

Anyone have something to recommend. All advice is appreciated

Have a nice day!

Is it that your German business partners do not speak English ?
    What industry are you in ?

Quote Originally Posted by Carlos93:
    German is one of the most difficult to learn language. Please don't waste your money with any online learning tool.
    Being a native German speaker I agree with that. Your best chance to lear Herman would be the Goethe Institute - you'll find their current schedule here Hongkong - General Language
    Last edited by elle; 15-06-2012 at 04:08 PM.

Also join one of the German speaking groups in HK such as Krautlovers. Meeting up socially in a German speaking environment with ppl who are native speakers or ppl who have learned and/or lived in Germany. I'm a member, although I haven't actually found the time to join in yet due to travel and other activities that clash. It will also get your confidence and you can easily switch from English to German and vice versa. I understand what it's like as it takes me a day to blend my ear in when I go back to Berlin, and same when I come back to HK.

Plenty of Mags in German in Dymocks, such as Der Spiegel, Focus etc. Reading Die Welt, Tagesspiegel, BerlinerMorgenpost or even the tabloid Bild online will help with the business issues.

Last edited by Natfixit; 15-06-2012 at 04:43 PM.

I highly doubt it