Chinese Schools/Class that can provide a student visa?

Closed Thread

Chinese Schools/Class that can provide a student visa?

Hi,
    basically just looking for any schools that I can study Chinese (mandarin or cantonese I dont mind) in HK and they can provide a student visa. As I would like to stay at least a year or more and I have seen people having problems leaving and coming back on a visitor visa after doing that a few times. Does anyone know of any schools that can provide a visa and approx cost? Id be after 2 hours a day Mon - Fri at most. Im also aware some schools may not be able to provide a student visa to stay long term, but at least if i studed at once of them, leaving/coming every 6 months on a visitor visa at least I can prove that I am studying Chinese and have a reason to stay/come back in HK. Any info would be appreciated, thanks.

EDIT: I am really am looking for the lowest price/cost as possible.

Last edited by creztor; 04-05-2005 at 08:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by creztor:
    Hi,
    basically just looking for any schools that I can study Chinese (mandarin or cantonese I dont mind) in HK and they can provide a student visa. As I would like to stay at least a year or more and I have seen people having problems leaving and coming back on a visitor visa after doing that a few times. Does anyone know of any schools that can provide a visa and approx cost? Id be after 2 hours a day Mon - Fri at most. Im also aware some schools may not be able to provide a student visa to stay long term, but at least if i studed at once of them, leaving/coming every 6 months on a visitor visa at least I can prove that I am studying Chinese and have a reason to stay/come back in HK. Any info would be appreciated, thanks.

EDIT: I am really am looking for the lowest price/cost as possible.