Like Tree4Likes

Online INTESOL vs. Trinity TESOL

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Online INTESOL vs. Trinity TESOL

Hey all, I'm new to this whole teaching thing & I was wondering whether there will be a difference if I took my TESOL qualification online from FirstClass or if I took it @ Trinity (in Sheung Wan)
    The only difference is that the online one is (a lot) cheaper but the Trinity one offered by English For Asia apparently claims it's a more "hands on approach"

Would the EMB mind which 1 I opt for?

I don't know too much about the online TESOL, but I've just completed the Trinity one and it was really useful! You learn so much from it, especially if you're new to teaching. Plus, you get actual supervised teaching practise which I guess you won't with the online one. I think the EDB will ask you about the hours of teaching practise you've done.

Hope that helps.
    Drop me a pm if you want to know any more about the Trinity TESOL.
    :-)

Adam Giles likes this.

Hi Believin,

As a course manager for FirstClass Intesol, I just wanted to confirm that we offer an additional teaching practice certificate to graduates of our Certificate in Tesol course. If you are already a teacher in Hong Kong we can arrange for an assessor to come to your place of work if you would prefer to do it that way.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you want any want further information, I'll be happy to post you a free information pack (with absolutely no pressure here for you to commit.) We encourage you to go with the program that best suits your needs. Good Luck!

Nashua Gallagher
    Course & Marketing Manager
    FirstClass Intesol Ltd.

Will there be an additional cost for the teaching practice certificate?
    If so how much?

believin, do you work for Intesol?