Like Tree2Likes

lesbian hangouts/events?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

lesbian hangouts/events?

Hey guys and girls. I'm new to the gay scene here in HK and I really don't know where to start. Can anybody please tell me where I can go to meet new people and have a good time dancing, chatting, flirting , etc. with some bent guys/girls? I'm a girl myself so I find it pretty difficult to attend any of the parties not knowing many people in the circle (or they're too exclusively local to begin with, I much prefer diversity!). So please share if you have any knowledge regarding that, or if you wanna go check it out with me, that'd be even better! <--I will you do you no harm, don't worry... Je promets!!

Lan Kwai Fong, Soho bar, Dragon-i

as far a general social scene goes, head over to lan kwai, soho, wan chai, tst, causeway bay where the bars etc are...

the lesbian scene in hk is pretty much non existent except for a couple things here and there. there used to be a lesbian karaoke lounge somewhere, but i think that's closed down. so your best bet would be to head to Les Peches... which is a lesbian events community thing. Facebook here: http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2420697659

There's a few gay bars here you could head to in central as well (propaganda, volume, etc) but they're predominantly male hangouts. propaganda for one charges double the entrance fee for women

oh and in november the hk lesbian and gay film festival is coming up too. and look up the "tongzhi" community if you're interested in a more local side to the community

Last edited by acreativenameeh; 17-10-2008 at 09:30 PM.

Gay/Lesbian Clubs, Bars, Cafes

Here is a list of Bars, Pubs, Clubs to help you get started in HK

C-Dou
    Address: 2/F (turn left when you exit the lift), Wing Wah Building, no.40P Shan Tung St (near Sai Yeung Choi St South), Mongkok
    Tel: 23325793
    E-mail: [email protected]
    Hours: 6pm-1pm