Sai Kung - the lowdown please!

Closed Thread

Sai Kung - the lowdown please!

I am looking to move to HK soon and would be living in Sai Kung. Very interested to hear what life in this neck of the jungle is like. Seems very nice but hard to see whats what with only one trip there to look around!
    I am a freelance writer and am looking for any possible work either in Sai Kung (now that would be convenient!) or anyway in HK really. Just to add one more side to this info plea.. I have a 3 year old and am looking for good playschools in the area. I should be staying on Che Keng Tuk Road next to the marina club there and am really intersted to find about Sze Woo School on the same road, particually as I will be carless, at least at the start.

Any help with any of this would be really appreciated and would aid in the keeping of my pre moving hair!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rachelh:
    I am looking to move to HK soon and would be living in Sai Kung. Very interested to hear what life in this neck of the jungle is like. Seems very nice but hard to see whats what with only one trip there to look around!
    I am a freelance writer and am looking for any possible work either in Sai Kung (now that would be convenient!) or anyway in HK really. Just to add one more side to this info plea.. I have a 3 year old and am looking for good playschools in the area. I should be staying on Che Keng Tuk Road next to the marina club there and am really intersted to find about Sze Woo School on the same road, particually as I will be carless, at least at the start.

Any help with any of this would be really appreciated and would aid in the keeping of my pre moving hair!!