JAPANESE native, looking for Cantonese and Mandarin speakers

Closed Thread

Cool JAPANESE native, looking for Cantonese and Mandarin speakers

HI there
    Economic is down and I have spare time..

I would like to study Chinese and Mandarin seriously.. looking for people who wish to study Japanese. I am willing to help you.

I have some experience in teaching Japanese in Japan and US.

[email protected]

Quote Originally Posted by tora-chan:
    HI there
    Economic is down and I have spare time..

I would like to study Chinese and Mandarin seriously.. looking for people who wish to study Japanese. I am willing to help you.

I have some experience in teaching Japanese in Japan and US.

[email protected]
    Hey Tora-chan,

I'm a local woman, teaching English in Japan at the moment, but returning to HK in 2 weeks (early March.) I've taught computer graphic courses to Chinese-speakers in Vancouver many years ago; I've taught English in a public highschool in Indonesia between 2005/2006; I've also worked in Hong Kong between 2006 - 2008 as a Canto/English interpreter.

I'm planning to sit the JLPT 1 exam this year, and looking for a partner to help me work through past exam paper, discuss current issues in Japan, and socialize.

I enjoy teaching in a fun, playgroup like environment, using flashcards, games, and occasionally, textbook.

Let me know if you want to get together to socialize, set up formal lessons, or both I also have some interests in J/E translation, and would love to have a partner to discuss/ debate/ critique each other's amateur attempts at translations of short prose, poems, etc. (E -> J or J -> E)

My flat is in Discovery Bay, but am happy to meet you in the city.
    Last edited by thisdress; 22-02-2009 at 12:34 AM.

boA

hello~ I'm looking foward to learn some Japanese!! I speak both English and Mandarin fluently, please email me if you are interested in exchanging languages with me=)
    [email protected]
    Thank you!