Like Tree16Likes

Can I apply for visa for single person business/consulting service business

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Can I apply for visa for single person business/consulting service business

Hi all,

It is an urgent matter.

I worked for 18 months in Hong Kong. I am tried to find a job for over a year, but no luck. Now my employment visa is going to expire soon. I had 5.3 years dependent visa and 2 years employment visa (continuous visa since April 2012).

Although i have completed 7 years of continuous on visa, but I had 6.5 years of continuous stay and i do not have a job. Can I apply for PR without having a job?

If I can't apply for PR, can I apply for single person business visa or consulting visa in my profession as I have 15+ years of global experience and masters degree.

Your support is highly appreciable. If any lawyer is replying, please do share your contact details to contact you. Or please refer me a reliable lawyer in this case.

Many Thanks!

If you have had a continuous string of visas without ANY breaks, your six months should be considered a temporary absence, while you maintained residency in Hong Kong.

Would be seriously worth applying for your PR - start the VEPIC process asap and continue to provide all the documents required/requested.

The "investment" visa is a longer and more tedious process compared to the VEPIC (verification of eligibility of permanent id card or something like that) process.

MABinPengChau, MandM! and HKDesi like this.

Can you get any kind of an interim job (at a tutoring center, helping older students polish their portfolio for university, tutoring university students, doing admissions essays, etc.)- just to keep you in HK while you get your PR. Seems the centers that are helping kids get admitted to foreign universities would be interested in getting people with Master's degrees on staff to help in the process, especially if you have any degrees in UK, US, Canada, or Australia.