Like Tree58Likes

Early 2021 - GEP Visa Processing Time

Closed Thread
Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

I'm a US national in a similar boat to you all. Visa application was submitted last week of November-ish, still waiting.

Thanks Shri! Appreciate your inputs :-)

Hi All,

Thought I'd share my experience:

08/12 - Docs submitted
    15/12 - Acknowledgement letter
    19/01 - Approval

Note that the online system still says 'In Progress'. However, my new employer has received a letter to say that it has been approved.

Some notes:

I'm a journalist by trade (B2B). Although my new job isn't as a journalist, it is technically media related (B2B).

No degree. My only education was at high school. My application was submitted without any education certificates at all, not even high school (lost them)

I did however submit quite a detailed letter explaining about the missing high school certificates etc, as well as including a lot of evidence of my previous employment (printouts of published articles etc)

British citizen, salary above the 'magic' 20k threshold.

patrick123, AmitJ, shri and 1 others like this.

Quote Originally Posted by ploft:
    I'm a US national in a similar boat to you all. Visa application was submitted last week of November-ish, still waiting.
    Got it today.
    vmlinuz, shri and patrick123 like this.

Does any one with a GEP visa have recent experience switching employers? I wonder if there is any increased difficulty on that front.

LetsDiscuss likes this.

My application on 21st Dec was approved on 22nd Jan - so just after the 4 week mark. Working for a multinational finance company, who engaged a prominent firm to manage the permit process.

Quote Originally Posted by Concatenate:
    My application on 21st Dec was approved on 22nd Jan - so just after the 4 week mark. Working for a multinational finance company, who engaged a prominent firm to manage the permit process.